Calendar

Holidays schools in South Africa

Start

End

29 March 09 April
23 June 16 July
29 September 8 October
 

Terms dates for the Gauteng schools in South Africa

OPEN

CLOSES

Term 1 17 January 28 March
Term 2 10 April 22 June
Term 3 17 July 28 September
Term 4 9 October 12 December
 

Public Holidays

Date

Day

Holiday

1 January Monday New Year’s day
21 March Wednesday Human Rights day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Family Day
27 April Friday Freedom Day
1 May Tuesday Worker's day
16 June Saturday Youth Day
9 August Thursday National Women’s day
24 September Monday Heritage day
16 December Sunday Day of Reconciliation
17 December Monday Day of Reconciliation holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas day
26 December Wednesday Day of Goodwill